I want to vote

It’s Oct 27th and my absentee ballot still hasn’t arrived.  I requested it over 45 days ago-signed and posted and sent directly to Orange County.  According to their check status section of the site, my ballot was mailed out on Oct 8th and it still hasn’t’ arrived.  Elections are exactly one week away and I want to participate.  Today I tried calling the OC Registrar of Voters phone numbers and all calls were denied.  Actually, the number was stated to be invalid.  That is according to Skype.  So I had my mom call from San Clemente and she got through no problem. So there is a block on incoming calls from Skype?  I found a section for emergency ballots with a number, so I called that and left a message on Kay’s machine.  She was away from her desk at the moment.  Is Kay even from the voting office?  Her outgoing message didn’t leave any indication.  Is this process supposed to be so confusing and convoluted?  I called my embassy this morning and even they were away from their desk.  What’s with that?

~ by maureenmoore on October 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
